“Cécile DeWitt-Morette” prize awarded to Francesca Ferlaino

The “Cécile DeWitt-Morette / School of Physics Houches” prize of the French Academy of Sciences was created in 2019 to honor the memory of Cécile DeWitt-Morette, notable scientist and founder of the École de Physique des Houches in 1951.

Francesca won the first edition for the “remarkable work on ultra-cold atom gases” ranging from the early investigation on Efimov physics to the more recent results on dipolar quantum gases of Erbium and Erbium-Dysprosium.

Keep Reading…